/ / Red Miso Soup-3 Servings 1.05oz (30g)

Red Miso Soup-3 Servings 1.05oz (30g)

Contains high sodium

Instant red miso soup with dried seaweed, shiitake and tofu; each sachet makes soup with 160 ml water. It has 840 mg sodium per serving.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Contains soy
$4.59 1.05 oz (30 g) · lowest price at Mishima Foods USA
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
30caloriesPer serving · 1 package (10g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
840mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dried miso powder (non-GMO soybeans, rice, salt), dried seaweed, shiitake mushroom extract powder (dextrin, shiitake mushroom, salt, yeast extract), yeast extract, dried tofu (non-GMO soybeans, maltose, potato starch, calcium sulfate), dried green onion, tangle powder (tangle extract, dextrin, maltose syrup, sugar, yeast extract)
58 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%40
Ingredients · counts 25%96
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 10%45
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 58
Nutrition 40 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (840 mg); no added sugar per 1 package
Ingredients 96 · Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Instant dried soup with dextrin, yeast extract and maltose syrup
Sourcing 45 · Non-GMO soybeans; origin of ingredients is not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and a non-GMO claim; no origin or growing details
840 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dried miso powder (non-GMO soybeans, rice, salt) Dried seaweed Shiitake mushroom extract powder (dextrin, shiitake mushroom, salt, yeast extract) Yeast extract Dried tofu (non-GMO soybeans, maltose, potato starch, calcium sulfate) Dried green onion Tangle powder (tangle extract, dextrin, maltose syrup, sugar, yeast extract)
7 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98