/ / Red Mole Puebla Style Paste 210g

Red Mole Puebla Style Paste 210g

Contains corn oil

This Puebla-style mole paste contains 31% peppers, almonds, peanuts and sesame. It also contains 14% sugar and corn oil; the allergen warning names nuts and sesame seeds.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains peanutsContains tree nutsContains wheatContains sesameContains corn
$11.00 210 g · lowest price at El Cielo Shop
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: peppers (31%), almonds (12%), sugar (14%), corn oil (9%), peanuts (8%), sesame seeds (7%), corn flour (4%), bread crumbs (4%), raisins (3%), cookie crumbs (2%), chocolate (2%), spices (2%), iodized salt (1%), hydrolyzed vegetable protein (1%), citric acid (0.1%)
Product details
Shelf life12 days after opening, refrigerated
“Refrigerate after opening and consume within 12 days.” — the product page
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%66
Processing · counts 15%50
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 66 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Corn oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 50 · A multi-ingredient mole paste with sugar, corn oil and hydrolyzed vegetable protein
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar, corn oil and flour are included; their sources aren't stated
Transparency 55 · Ingredients are listed, but the spices are not specified
Contains corn oil
14% sugar
Contains hydrolyzed vegetable protein
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−4 for yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for corn oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Tina T Collection Online Market SALSA TOMATO PASTE 210g
71 +18 No corn oil
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.48/oz here
Yado African & Caribbean MarketDe Rica Tomato Paste
81+28
$1.99 · $0.14/oz · 91% less per oz
Borrelli Gourmet FoodsTomato Paste, 6oz (170g)
84+31
$0.99 · $0.17/oz · 89% less per oz
Rosa Food ProductsRosa 12 oz. Tomato Paste
82+29
$2.00 · $0.17/oz · 89% less per oz
Ingredients
Peppers (31%) Almonds (12%) Sugar (14%) Corn oil (9%) Peanuts (8%) Sesame seeds (7%) Corn flour (4%) Bread crumbs (4%) Raisins (3%) Cookie crumbs (2%) Chocolate (2%) Spices (2%) Iodized salt (1%) Hydrolyzed vegetable protein (1%) Citric acid (0.1%)
15 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98