/ / Garlic Parmesan 48g Protein Pasta Plus

Garlic Parmesan 48g Protein Pasta Plus

Contains natural flavors

A gluten-free pasta serving provides 48 g protein and 10 g fiber. It contains milk and eggs, and is made with natural flavors and several additives; the facility also processes peanuts and tree nuts.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Low sugarContains dairyContains eggsContains corn
$36.99 48g · lowest price at Legendary Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
300caloriesPer serving · 1 package (83g)
Protein
48g▲
Fiber
10g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
790mg▼
Saturated fat
3.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dairy Protein Blend (Milk Protein (From Caseinate), Casein, Milk Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate), Cheddar Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Salt, Cheese Cultures, Enzymes), Dextrin, Corn Starch, Polydextrose, Collagen Peptides, Dried Egg Whites, Romano Cheese (Pasteurized Cow’s Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes), Parmesan Cheese (Milk, Salt, Cultures, Enzymes), Dehydrated Cheddar Cheese (Cultured Pasteurized Milk, Salt, Enzymes), Garlic Powder, Psyllium Husk, Cream, Buttermilk, Buttermilk Solids, Butter (Cream, Salt), Milkfat, Nonfat Dry Milk, Cellulose, Whey, Salt, Sugar, Spices, Spinach Powder, Natural Flavors, Citric Acid, Stearic Acid, Sodium Citrate, Modified Corn Starch, Pullulan, Xanthan Gum, Mono- And Diglycerides, Silicon Dioxide, Sunflower Lecithin
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%54
Ingredients · counts 20%84
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 54 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (790 mg), more saturated fat (3.5 g), more fiber (10 g); no added sugar per 1 package
Ingredients 84 · Whey Protein Isolate (additive, −4); Mono- and diglycerides (additive, −4); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Protein blends, refined starches, natural flavors and multiple additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined starch ingredients are present; ingredient sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes unnamed natural flavors and spices
790 mg sodium per serving
Contains natural flavors, xanthan gum and mono- and diglycerides
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−16 for whey protein isolate, mono- and diglycerides, silicon dioxide and 1 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dairy Protein Blend (Milk Protein (From Caseinate), Casein, Milk Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate) Cheddar Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Salt, Cheese Cultures, Enzymes) Dextrin Corn Starch Polydextrose Collagen Peptides Dried Egg Whites Romano Cheese (Pasteurized Cow’s Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes) Parmesan Cheese (Milk, Salt, Cultures, Enzymes) Dehydrated Cheddar Cheese (Cultured Pasteurized Milk, Salt, Enzymes) Garlic Powder Psyllium Husk Cream Buttermilk Buttermilk Solids Butter (Cream, Salt) Milkfat Nonfat Dry Milk Cellulose Whey Salt Sugar Spices Spinach Powder Natural Flavors Citric Acid Stearic Acid Sodium Citrate Modified Corn Starch Pullulan Xanthan Gum Mono- And Diglycerides Silicon Dioxide Sunflower Lecithin
34 ingredients 7 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 5 limited risk
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98