/ / Pita Puffs

Pita Puffs

Contains enriched white flour

These pita puffs are vegan, halal and kosher, with olive oil in the ingredient list. They contain enriched white flour, guar gum and 2 g added sugar per serving.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeContains wheat
$18.00 lowest price at Baba's
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · 3 Pita Puffs (49g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
190mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: ENRICHED WHITE FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, LESS THAN 1% MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID), WATER, WHEAT FLOUR, OLIVE OIL, GRANULATED SUGAR, CULTURED WHEAT FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, FERMENTED WHEAT FLOUR, LACTIC ACID), SALT, VITAL WHEAT GLUTEN, YEAST, ENZYMES, GUAR GUM
62 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%56
Ingredients · counts 20%92
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 62
Nutrition 56 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (1 g), less whole grain (0%), more sodium (190 mg) per 3 Pita Puffs
Ingredients 92 · Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Pita bread made with enriched white flour, sugar and guar gum
Sourcing 40 · Refined flour is the main ingredient; its origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list, but no specific sourcing details
Made with enriched white flour
2 g added sugar per serving
Contains guar gum
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
ENRICHED WHITE FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, LESS THAN 1% MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID) WATER WHEAT FLOUR OLIVE OIL GRANULATED SUGAR CULTURED WHEAT FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, FERMENTED WHEAT FLOUR, LACTIC ACID) SALT VITAL WHEAT GLUTEN YEAST ENZYMES GUAR GUM
11 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98