/ / GF Salmon Burgers

GF Salmon Burgers

Contains canola oil

These gluten-free burgers are made with sockeye salmon and vegetables. They contain canola oil and carrageenan, and their catch origin is not stated.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Contains fish
$141.00 113g · lowest price at Hive City
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · 1 Burger (114g)
Protein
14g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
250mg▲
Saturated fat
1g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sockeye salmon, water, carrots, red peppers, spinach, canola oil, onion, salt, carrageenan, onion powder, spice and herbs, vinegar powder, garlic powder, rosemary
58 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as fresh meat, fish, eggsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%78
Ingredients · counts 5%80
Processing · counts 5%60
Sourcing · counts 55%50
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 58
Nutrition 78 · Compared with other fish and seafood: less sodium (250 mg), less protein (14 g), less saturated fat (1 g); no added sugar per 1 Burger
Ingredients 80 · Canola oil, 6th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Carrageenan (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 60 · Salmon and vegetables formed into patties with canola oil and carrageenan
Sourcing 50 · No catch origin or fishing method stated
Transparency 55 · Full list, but 'spice and herbs' is unspecified
Contains canola oil
Contains carrageenan
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for carrageenan
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sockeye salmon Water Carrots Red peppers Spinach Canola oil Onion Salt Carrageenan Onion powder Spice and herbs Vinegar powder Garlic powder Rosemary
14 ingredients 2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00