/ / Ready® Clean Bar Dark Chocolate Sea Salt

Ready® Clean Bar Dark Chocolate Sea Salt

Contains 10 g added sugar

Each bar provides 15 g protein and 7 g fiber. It also has 10 g added sugar and contains soy, milk, canola oil and sunflower oil.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianContains dairyContains soy
$22.99 lowest price at Ready®
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts
200caloriesPer serving · 1 Bar (56g)
Protein
15g▲
Fiber
7g▲
Added sugar
10g▼
Sodium
150mg
Saturated fat
2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Soy Protein Isolate (Soy Protein Isolate, Tapioca Starch), Chicory Root Fiber, Agave Syrup, Coated Oats (Rolled Oats, Canola Oil), Dark Chocolate Confectionary Coating (Sugar, Palm Kernel Oil, Cocoa Powder, Whole Milk Powder, Soy Lecithin, Salt), Whey Protein Crisp (Whey Protein Concentrate, Tapioca Starch), Whole Grain Brown Rice Flour, Flaxseed, Sunflower Oil, Glycerin, Sea Salt, Soy Lecithin
Product details
ShippingInsulated packaging and cooling materials when necessaryInsulated box
“Every shipment is individually assessed and packed using the appropriate combination of insulated packaging and cooling materials, when necessary, to help ensure a safe, no-melt delivery experience.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%74
Ingredients · counts 30%48
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 74 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (15 g), more fiber (7 g); 10 g added sugar per 1 Bar
Ingredients 48 · Agave syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Canola oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 3 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolate, syrup, oils and glycerin make this a highly formulated bar
Sourcing 35 · Refined ingredients are listed, but their origins and production are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and nutrition values; no specific sourcing claims
10 g added sugar
Contains canola and sunflower oils
Contains soy protein isolate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−34 for agave syrup, sugar, rice flour
Varies by additive−8 for soy protein isolate
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Soy Protein Isolate (Soy Protein Isolate, Tapioca Starch) Chicory Root Fiber Agave Syrup Coated Oats (Rolled Oats, Canola Oil) Dark Chocolate Confectionary Coating (Sugar, Palm Kernel Oil, Cocoa Powder, Whole Milk Powder, Soy Lecithin, Salt) Whey Protein Crisp (Whey Protein Concentrate, Tapioca Starch) Whole Grain Brown Rice Flour Flaxseed Sunflower Oil Glycerin Sea Salt Soy Lecithin
12 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00