/ / Birthday Cake Fudge

Birthday Cake Fudge

Contains cane sugar

This fudge has a short ingredient list built around cane sugar, cream and butter. Each 38 g serving has 25 g sugar and includes carrageenan plus natural and artificial flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairy
$17.95 lowest price at Chocolate Moonshine Co.
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 1.34oz (38g)
Protein
<1g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
40mg▲
Saturated fat
3g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pure cane sugar, cream (milk, disodium phosphate, sodium citrate, carrageenan), glucose syrup (<4%), AA butter, natural and artificial flavors
31 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%31
Ingredients · counts 30%30
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 31
Nutrition 31 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less fiber (0 g), less sodium (40 mg); 66 g added sugar per 1.34oz
Ingredients 30 · Cane sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Glucose syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 2 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, glucose syrup, carrageenan and artificial flavors make this a highly processed sweet.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and glucose syrup are listed; no ingredient sourcing is stated.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but flavors are not specified.
25 g sugar per serving
Carrageenan
Natural and artificial flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for cane sugar, glucose syrup
Varies by additive−30 for carrageenan, added phosphates, artificial flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pure cane sugar Cream (milk, disodium phosphate, sodium citrate, carrageenan) Glucose syrup (<4%) AA butter Natural and artificial flavors
5 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00