/ / Raspberry Jam Preserves

Raspberry Jam Preserves

Contains potassium sorbate

Raspberry spread sweetened with monk fruit and winter melon, with 4 g of fiber and 0 g added sugar per serving. It also contains soluble corn fiber and potassium sorbate.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Contains corn
$9.99 12 oz · lowest price at ChocZero
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
15caloriesPer serving · 1 tbsp (15g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
4g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
10mg
Saturated fat
0g
From the product label
Ingredients: Soluble corn fiber (resistant dextrin), raspberry, winter melon, pectin, ascorbic acid (to help protect flavor), monk fruit extract, potassium sorbate (to maintain freshness), citric acid
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%75
Ingredients · counts 25%96
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 20%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 75 · Typical for sweeteners and spreads; no added sugar per 1 tbsp
Ingredients 96 · Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Fruit spread with added fiber, pectin and potassium sorbate
Sourcing 35 · Soluble corn fiber is a main ingredient; its origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and nutrition values; no origin or growing claims
Contains soluble corn fiber
Potassium sorbate preservative
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for sorbates
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Soluble corn fiber (resistant dextrin) Raspberry Winter melon Pectin Ascorbic acid (to help protect flavor) Monk fruit extract Potassium sorbate (to maintain freshness) Citric acid
8 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 limited risk
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98