/ / Red Corn Tortillas

Red Corn Tortillas

Contains red food coloring

These tortillas contain water, white corn flour and red food coloring. The ingredient list conflicts with the claim of no additional additives.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains corn
$35.99 lowest price at Mama Grande Tortilla Factory
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
35caloriesPer serving · 1 Tortilla (20g)
Protein
<1g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Purified water, white corn flour, red food coloring
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%61
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (0 g), less whole grain (0%), less protein (0.5 g); no added sugar per 1 Tortilla
Ingredients 100 · 3 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 60 · Corn flour tortillas with added red food coloring
Sourcing 40 · Corn flour sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Complete list, but red food coloring is not specified
Contains red food coloring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Purified water White corn flour Red food coloring
3 ingredients
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98