/ / Flour Tortillas - Taco Size

Flour Tortillas - Taco Size

Contains partially hydrogenated oil

These tortillas contain enriched wheat flour and partially hydrogenated cottonseed oil. The gluten-free claim conflicts with the wheat ingredient.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains soyContains wheat
$34.99 lowest price at Mama Grande Tortilla Factory
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 2 pieces (36g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
280mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Bleached and Enriched Wheat Flour (Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Vegetables Shortening (Fully Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Partially Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil and Soybean Oils, Mono Diglycerides, TPHQ and Citric Acids as Antioxidants), Water, Calcium Silicate, Baking Powder
44 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%41
Ingredients · counts 20%56
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%63
Why it scores 44
Nutrition 41 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (280 mg), less fiber (1 g), less whole grain (0%); no added sugar per 2 pieces
Ingredients 56 · Vegetables Shortening (hydrogenated oil, −40); Mono- and diglycerides (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 25 · Refined wheat flour, hydrogenated oils and several processing additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and oils are listed; their origins are not stated
Transparency 63 · Full ingredient list and nutrition values; gluten-free claim conflicts with wheat
Contains wheat despite gluten-free claim
Partially hydrogenated cottonseed oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for vegetables shortening
Varies by additive−4 for mono- and diglycerides
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Bleached and Enriched Wheat Flour (Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid) Vegetables Shortening (Fully Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Partially Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil and Soybean Oils, Mono Diglycerides, TPHQ and Citric Acids as Antioxidants) Water Calcium Silicate Baking Powder
5 ingredients 2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98