/ / Collagen Peptides

Collagen Peptides

This single-ingredient bovine collagen powder provides 18 g of protein per scoop. The cattle source and raising practices are not stated.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphates
$39.95 lowest price at BUBS Naturals
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 1 Scoop (20g)
Protein
18g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
80mg
Saturated fat
—
From the product label
Ingredients: Collagen Peptides (From Bovine Collagen)
70 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesMedium confidence · Scored on 6 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%100
Processing · counts 20%30
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 20%62
Why it scores 70
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 100 · Single ingredient: Collagen Peptides (From Bovine Collagen)
Processing 30 · Hydrolyzed bovine collagen is a processed protein powder
Sourcing 40 · Bovine collagen is named, but its source and raising practices are not
Transparency 62 · One ingredient is listed, with no sourcing details
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Hearthy Foods Collagen Grass-Fed Type I and Type III Peptides
80 +10 Clearer sourcing
Ingredients
Collagen Peptides (From Bovine Collagen)
1 ingredient
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98