/ / Baking & Pancake Mix, GF, 24 oz

Baking & Pancake Mix, GF, 24 oz

Contains refined starches

This gluten-free mix provides 8 g of whole grains per serving and has no added sugars. It contains milk and almonds, plus refined starches and xanthan gum.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains dairyContains tree nuts
$10.49 24 oz · lowest price at Natures Pick Market
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1/4 cup dry (40g) / about two 4-inch pan
Protein
4g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
300mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Brown Rice Flour, White Rice Flour, Cultured Buttermilk, Almond Meal, Tapioca Starch, Sweet Rice Flour, Potato Starch, Baking Powder (Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Potato Starch, Sodium Bicarbonate), Baking Soda, Sea Salt, Xanthan Gum
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%48
Ingredients · counts 20%90
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 48 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (300 mg), less fiber (1 g); no added sugar per 1/4 cup dry (40g) / about two 4-inch pan
Ingredients 90 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Flour-and-starch baking mix with xanthan gum and leaveners
Sourcing 40 · Rice flours and starches are listed, but their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and specific whole-grain amount
Contains refined starches
Contains xanthan gum
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Everywhere Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 +39 No refined starches
Ingredients
Brown Rice Flour White Rice Flour Cultured Buttermilk Almond Meal Tapioca Starch Sweet Rice Flour Potato Starch Baking Powder (Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Potato Starch, Sodium Bicarbonate) Baking Soda Sea Salt Xanthan Gum
11 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98