/ / Birthday Cake Banana Bread Mix

Birthday Cake Banana Bread Mix

Contains natural flavors

This banana bread mix uses oat flour and vegetable-derived colors in its sprinkles. It also contains brown sugar, white baking chips, palm kernel oil and natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-free
$12.99 lowest price at GoNanas
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Gluten-free oat flour, brown sugar, white baking chips (sugar, palm kernel oil, natural flavor, sunflower lecithin, salt), sprinkles (sugar, tapioca starch, palm kernel oil, colors from vegetable juice, turmeric, spirulina, annatto, sunflower lecithin, carnauba wax), natural flavors, baking soda, baking powder, sea salt
45 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%52
Processing · counts 15%32
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 45
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 52 · Brown sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Annatto (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 32 · Sweetened baking mix with chips, sprinkles and natural flavors
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and palm kernel oil; no sourcing practices stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
Palm kernel oil and natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for brown sugar, sugar
Varies by additive−8 for annatto, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Gluten-free oat flour Brown sugar White baking chips (sugar, palm kernel oil, natural flavor, sunflower lecithin, salt) Sprinkles (sugar, tapioca starch, palm kernel oil, colors from vegetable juice, turmeric, spirulina, annatto, sunflower lecithin, carnauba wax) Natural flavors Baking soda Baking powder Sea salt
8 ingredients 4 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 4 limited risk
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98