/ / Sliced Seeded Bread

Sliced Seeded Bread

Contains resistant wheat starch

Each slice has 12 g fiber, 6 g protein, and 230 mg sodium. It contains wheat and uses resistant wheat starch and guar gum.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains wheat
$26.68 19.5 oz · lowest price at Hero
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
60caloriesPer serving · 1 SLICE (37g)
Protein
6g▲
Fiber
12g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
230mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, Resistant Wheat Starch, Wheat Protein, Yeast, Olive Oil, Wheat Bran, Contains less than 2% of Wheat Germ, Jerusalem Artichoke Fiber, Vinegar, Salt, Fava Bean Protein, Raisin Juice Concentrate†, Flax Seeds, Sunflower Seed Kernels, Millet, Pumpkin Seeds, Guar Gum, Milled Flaxseed, Cultured Wheat Flour, Wheat Flour, Enzymes
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ANOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
Product details
Shelf life10 days; up to 6 months frozen
“Enjoy within 10 days of receiving or freeze for up to 6 months.” — the product page
67 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%76
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 67
Nutrition 76 · Compared with other grain foods: more fiber (12 g), more sodium (230 mg), more protein (6 g); no added sugar per 1 SLICE
Ingredients 100 · 21 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 30 · Resistant wheat starch, wheat and fava proteins, and guar gum make it highly formulated.
Sourcing 40 · Refined wheat starch and proteins are present; their origins are not stated.
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no specific growing or sourcing claims.
Contains resistant wheat starch and guar gum
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Resistant Wheat Starch Wheat Protein Yeast Olive Oil Wheat Bran Contains less than 2% of Wheat Germ Jerusalem Artichoke Fiber Vinegar Salt Fava Bean Protein Raisin Juice Concentrate† Flax Seeds Sunflower Seed Kernels Millet Pumpkin Seeds Guar Gum Milled Flaxseed Cultured Wheat Flour Wheat Flour Enzymes
21 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · no risk
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98