/ / Riipisen Hirvi paté 210g

Riipisen Hirvi paté 210g

Contains E250 preservative

This elk and pork pâté contains 33% elk meat and provides 12.2 g protein per 100 g. It also contains soy protein, sugar and E250 preservative, with 1.8 g salt per 100 g.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeContains soy
$12.54 210 g · lowest price at Suomikauppa.fi
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
102caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
12g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
1.3g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Elk meat (33%), water, pork meat, pork liver, potato starch, salt, soy protein, sugar, spices (white pepper, ginger, coriander), stabilizer (E450), yeast extract, antioxidant (E316), flavorings (rosemary, thyme, clove), preservative (E250)
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%77
Ingredients · counts 25%92
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 77 · Compared with other processed meats: less saturated fat (1.3 g), less protein (12 g) per 100 g
Ingredients 92 · Natural flavours (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Pâté with potato starch, soy protein, flavorings and preservatives
Sourcing 35 · Meat origin and raising practices aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavorings are not specified further
1.8 g salt per 100 g
Contains soy protein and E250 preservative
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Elk meat (33%) Water Pork meat Pork liver Potato starch Salt Soy protein Sugar Spices (white pepper, ginger, coriander) Stabilizer (E450) Yeast extract Antioxidant (E316) Flavorings (rosemary, thyme, clove) Preservative (E250)
14 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98