/ / Asiago Caesar Food Service

Asiago Caesar Food Service

Contains canola oil

A Caesar dressing made with Asiago, vinegar, garlic and egg yolk. It also contains canola oil, cane sugar, natural flavors and preservatives.

No artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)KetoLow sugarContains dairyContains eggsContains soyContains wheatContains fishContains corn
$85.00 128 fl oz · lowest price at BRIANNAS Food Service
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp (30g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
330mg
Saturated fat
1.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Canola oil, water, rice vinegar, Asiago cheese (pasteurized milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes, powdered cellulose), balsamic vinegar, garlic puree (garlic, citric acid), egg yolk powder, salt, cane sugar, Worcestershire sauce (water, distilled vinegar, soy sauce (water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup, caramel color, potassium sorbate), sugar, corn syrup, tamarind extract, caramel color, spices, salt, dried garlic, dried onion, citric acid, xanthan gum, natural flavors, potassium sorbate), spices, Dijon mustard (distilled vinegar, water, mustard seed, sea salt, white wine, citric acid, tartaric acid, spices), natural flavors, sodium benzoate, xanthan gum, rosemary oleoresin, mixed tocopherols
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%67
Ingredients · counts 25%56
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 67 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (1.5 g) per 2 tbsp
Ingredients 56 · Canola oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Caramel colour (additive, −4); 3 more
Processing 30 · Canola oil, natural flavors, gums and preservatives make this a highly formulated dressing.
Sourcing 35 · No sourcing claims; canola oil is an unspecified refined commodity.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors and spices are not specified.
Contains canola oil
Contains cane sugar and corn syrup
Contains natural flavors and preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−26 for benzoates, caramel colour, sorbates and 2 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Canola oil Water Rice vinegar Asiago cheese (pasteurized milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes, powdered cellulose) Balsamic vinegar Garlic puree (garlic, citric acid) Egg yolk powder Salt Cane sugar Worcestershire sauce (water Distilled vinegar Soy sauce (water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup, caramel color, potassium sorbate), sugar, corn syrup, tamarind extract, caramel color, spices, salt, dried garlic, dried onion, citric acid, xanthan gum, natural flavors, potassium sorbate) Spices Dijon mustard (distilled vinegar, water, mustard seed, sea salt, white wine, citric acid, tartaric acid, spices) Natural flavors Sodium benzoate Xanthan gum Rosemary oleoresin Mixed tocopherols
19 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 1 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98