/ / Protein Cereal - Chocolate #10 Can

Protein Cereal - Chocolate #10 Can

Contains canola oil

Chocolate cereal with 13 g protein per serving and organic sorghum, rice and quinoa. It also contains canola and palm kernel oils, natural flavor and 4 g added sugar, and carries a California lead exposure warning.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeVegetarianContains soy
$34.99 lowest price at Nutrient Survival
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts
240caloriesPer serving · 1/2 Cup (63g)
Protein
13g▲
Fiber
7g▲
Added sugar
4g▼
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Soy Protein Concentrate, Organic Crisped Sorghum, Organic Brown Rice Crisps, Whole Grain Rolled Oats, Glycerin, Turbinado Sugar, Cocoa Powder Processed with Alkali, Organic Crisped Golden Quinoa, Expeller Pressed Canola Oil, Milled Flax Seed, Natural Flavor, Palm Kernel Oil, Oat Fiber, Monk Fruit, Calcium Lactate, Potassium Gluconate, Dipotassium Phosphate, Magnesium Malate, Tripotassium Citrate, Zinc Citrate Dihydrate, Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate, L-Selenomethionine, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Gluconate, Molybdenum, Potassium Iodide, Chromium Chloride, Choline Bitartrate, Ascorbic Acid, DL Alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate, D-Biotin, Retinyl Palmitate, Niacinamide, Maltodextrin, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Phytonadione, Cholecalciferol, Folic Acid, Thiamin Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Cyanocobalamin
72 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%91
Ingredients · counts 20%72
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%70
Transparency · counts 15%72
Why it scores 72
Nutrition 91 · Compared with other grain foods: more whole grain (67%), more fiber (7 g); 4 g added sugar per 1/2 Cup
Ingredients 72 · Expeller pressed canola oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Soy Protein Concentrate (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Protein concentrate, natural flavor and added vitamins make this a highly formulated cereal
Sourcing 70 · Organic grains are stated; sourcing for the protein and oils is not specified
Transparency 72 · Full ingredient list and a specific claim about organic grains
Contains canola and palm kernel oils
4 g added sugar
Contains natural flavor
California Prop 65 lead warning
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−18 for soy protein concentrate, added phosphates, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for expeller pressed canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Soy Protein Concentrate Organic Crisped Sorghum Organic Brown Rice Crisps Whole Grain Rolled Oats Glycerin Turbinado Sugar Cocoa Powder Processed with Alkali Organic Crisped Golden Quinoa Expeller Pressed Canola Oil Milled Flax Seed Natural Flavor Palm Kernel Oil Oat Fiber Monk Fruit Calcium Lactate Potassium Gluconate Dipotassium Phosphate Magnesium Malate Tripotassium Citrate Zinc Citrate Dihydrate Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate L-Selenomethionine Manganese Sulfate Copper Gluconate Molybdenum Potassium Iodide Chromium Chloride Choline Bitartrate Ascorbic Acid DL Alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate D-Biotin Retinyl Palmitate Niacinamide Maltodextrin D-Calcium Pantothenate Phytonadione Cholecalciferol Folic Acid Thiamin Mononitrate Pyridoxine Hydrochloride Riboflavin Cyanocobalamin
42 ingredients 2 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00