/ / Halal Beef Pastrami
Halal Beef Pastrami
Contains sodium nitrite
Halal beef pastrami contains soybean oil, modified starch, carrageenan and several flavor enhancers. It also contains milk ingredients and sodium nitrite; where the beef was raised is not stated.
$18.74 8 oz · lowest price at BalPary
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026Key nutrition facts
Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.
Ingredients: Halal natural beef, water, soybean oil, modified potato starch, salt, garlic, milk powder, di/tri and polyphosphate, dextrose, carrageenan, hydrolysed vegetable protein, sodium ascorbate, flavorings, disodium guanylate, disodium inosinate, spice extracts, sodium caseinate, sodium diacetate, sodium lactate, maltodextrin, spices, sodium phosphate, sodium erythrobate, sodium nitrite, smoke flavor
Your diet score
Doesn’t change the score abovePick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.
Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works
Ingredients
Halal natural beef Water Soybean oil Modified potato starch Salt Garlic Milk powder Di/tri and polyphosphate Dextrose Carrageenan Hydrolysed vegetable protein Sodium ascorbate Flavorings Disodium guanylate Disodium inosinate Spice extracts Sodium caseinate Sodium diacetate Sodium lactate Maltodextrin Spices Sodium phosphate Sodium erythrobate Sodium nitrite Smoke flavor
25 ingredients 4 to watch7 to avoid
Sourcing
Origin not disclosed on the product page.
Additives11 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.