/ / Mac & Cheese 47g Protein Pasta Plus

Mac & Cheese 47g Protein Pasta Plus

Contains natural flavors

Each package provides 47g protein and 10g fiber. It also contains natural flavors, gums and 780 mg sodium per package.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Low sugarContains dairyContains eggsContains corn
$36.99 6 cups · lowest price at Legendary Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
290caloriesPer serving · 1 package (82g)
Protein
47g▲
Fiber
10g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
780mg
Saturated fat
3g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dairy Protein Blend (Milk Protein (From Caseinate), Casein, Milk Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate), Cheddar Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Salt, Cheese Cultures, Enzymes), Dextrin, Corn Starch, Polydextrose, Collagen Peptides, Dried Egg Whites, Allulose. Contains less than 2% of the following: Psyllium Husk, Cream, Butter (Cream, Salt), Buttermilk, Whey, Nonfat Dry Milk, Milkfat, Cellulose, Salt, Sugar, Natural Flavors, Garlic, Yeast Extract, Citric Acid, Stearic Acid, Lactic Acid, Sodium Citrate, Modified Corn Starch, Pullulan, Xanthan Gum, Mono And Diglycerides, Annatto Extract (Color), Silicon Dioxide, Sunflower Lecithin
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%88
Ingredients · counts 25%76
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 88 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more fiber (10 g), more protein (47 g); no added sugar per 1 package
Ingredients 76 · Whey Protein Isolate (additive, −4); Annatto (additive, −4); Mono- and diglycerides (additive, −4); 3 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, dextrin, flavors, modified starch and gums make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 40 · Dairy and other ingredients are listed, but their origin and production are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list includes unspecified natural flavors.
780 mg sodium per package
Contains natural flavors and gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−24 for whey protein isolate, annatto, mono- and diglycerides and 3 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dairy Protein Blend (Milk Protein (From Caseinate), Casein, Milk Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate) Cheddar Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Salt, Cheese Cultures, Enzymes) Dextrin Corn Starch Polydextrose Collagen Peptides Dried Egg Whites Allulose. Contains less than 2% of the following: Psyllium Husk Cream Butter (Cream, Salt) Buttermilk Whey Nonfat Dry Milk Milkfat Cellulose Salt Sugar Natural Flavors Garlic Yeast Extract Citric Acid Stearic Acid Lactic Acid Sodium Citrate Modified Corn Starch Pullulan Xanthan Gum Mono And Diglycerides Annatto Extract (Color) Silicon Dioxide Sunflower Lecithin
31 ingredients 7 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 7 limited risk
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
AlluloseSweetenerNo risk
A rare sugar the FDA lets brands leave out of added sugars; large amounts can upset digestion.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98