/ / Creole Vegetable Soup Mix

Creole Vegetable Soup Mix

Contains artificial flavors

This Louisiana-made soup mix includes vegetables, spices and sprouted wheat. It also contains sugar, modified starch, maltodextrin and artificial flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeContains wheatContains corn
$2.49 lowest price at Mam Papaul's
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: ONION, CHICKEN BASE (SALT, SUGAR, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH, HYDROLYZED CORN PROTEIN, CHICKEN FAT, ONION, SPICES, MALTODEXTRIN, DEHYDRATED CHICKEN MEAT, OLEORESIN CELERY, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, DISODIUM INOSINATE, AND DISODIUM GUANYLATE), CORN STARCH, SPROUTED WHEAT, ENRICHED FLOUR (BLEACHED WHEAT FLOUR, MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID), TOMATO, PAPRIKA, SALT, GARLIC, BELL PEPPER, CELERY, PARSLEY, CAYENNE PEPPER
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 3 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%82
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 82 · Artificial flavours (additive, −10); Disodium inosinate or guanylate (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Starch, maltodextrin, hydrolyzed protein and added flavors make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 50 · Made in Louisiana, but ingredient growing and sourcing are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but spices and natural and artificial flavors are nonspecific.
Contains sugar, modified starch and artificial flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−18 for artificial flavours, disodium inosinate or guanylate, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
ONION CHICKEN BASE (SALT, SUGAR, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH, HYDROLYZED CORN PROTEIN, CHICKEN FAT, ONION, SPICES, MALTODEXTRIN, DEHYDRATED CHICKEN MEAT, OLEORESIN CELERY, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, DISODIUM INOSINATE, AND DISODIUM GUANYLATE) CORN STARCH SPROUTED WHEAT ENRICHED FLOUR (BLEACHED WHEAT FLOUR, MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID) TOMATO PAPRIKA SALT GARLIC BELL PEPPER CELERY PARSLEY CAYENNE PEPPER
13 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 moderate risk
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98