/ / PACK OF 10 - Snyder's of Hanover Pretzel Pieces, Cheddar Cheese, 12 Oz

PACK OF 10 - Snyder's of Hanover Pretzel Pieces, Cheddar Cheese, 12 Oz

Contains natural flavors

Sourdough pretzel pieces with cheddar flavor. They contain palm oil and natural flavors; the description says they’re made in a peanut-free facility, while the label says the facility handles peanut butter.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianContains dairyContains wheat
$66.99 12 oz · lowest price at Seaton Snacks
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1 oz. (28g/about 1/3 cup)
Protein
2g
Fiber
<1g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
260mg▼
Saturated fat
3.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, palm oil, whey, cheddar cheese (pasteurized milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), salt, maltodextrin, buttermilk powder, yeast, onion powder, disodium phosphate, sodium caseinate, tomato powder, citric acid, spice, nonfat dry milk, sugar, natural flavors, autolyzed yeast extract, garlic powder, turmeric extract, annatto extract, paprika extract, disodium inosinate, disodium guanylate, soda
46 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%45
Ingredients · counts 30%62
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 46
Nutrition 45 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (260 mg), more saturated fat (3.5 g), less fiber (0.5 g) per 1 oz.
Ingredients 62 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Enriched flour (refined starch, −6); Maltodextrin (refined starch, −6); 4 more
Processing 30 · Enriched flour, palm oil, natural flavors and flavor enhancers
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and palm oil; their origin is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors and spice are unspecified
Contains palm oil
Description says peanut-free facility; label says facility handles peanut butter
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for enriched flour, maltodextrin
Varies by additive−26 for added phosphates, annatto, natural flavours and 2 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
sams247 Grace Green Plantain Chips 2.5 Oz
74 +28 No palm oil
Juneau Natural Gimme Roasted Seaweed Snack - .14 OZ
74 +28 No palm oil
Fresh2Home Grocery Delivery Wegmans Parmesan Cheese Crisps Original 0.63 Oz
70 +24 No palm oil
Ingredients
Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Water Palm oil Whey Cheddar cheese (pasteurized milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes) Salt Maltodextrin Buttermilk powder Yeast Onion powder Disodium phosphate Sodium caseinate Tomato powder Citric acid Spice Nonfat dry milk Sugar Natural flavors Autolyzed yeast extract Garlic powder Turmeric extract Annatto extract Paprika extract Disodium inosinate Disodium guanylate Soda
26 ingredients 2 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00