/ / TruEats Premium Monk Fruit Sweetener

TruEats Premium Monk Fruit Sweetener

Contains natural flavors

This sweetener blends erythritol and monk fruit extract, with 0 calories and 4 g sugar alcohol per teaspoon. It also contains natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$4.99 lowest price at TruEats
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts
0caloriesPer serving · 1 tsp (4g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0g
From the product label
Ingredients: Erythritol, Monk Fruit Extract, Natural Flavors
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%75
Ingredients · counts 25%92
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 20%50
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 75 · Typical for sweeteners and spreads; no added sugar per 1 tsp
Ingredients 92 · Erythritol (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Erythritol, monk fruit extract and natural flavors form a processed blend
Sourcing 50 · The origin of the erythritol and monk fruit is not stated
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list includes unspecified natural flavors
Contains natural flavors
4 g sugar alcohol per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for erythritol, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Erythritol Monk Fruit Extract Natural Flavors
3 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98