/ / Cookie Dough Granola

Cookie Dough Granola

Contains added sugars

This crunchy granola combines oats, quinoa flakes, chocolate chips and coconut oil, and is labeled gluten-free and vegan. Each 30 g serving has 7 g of added sugar and contains natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)
$9.95 lowest price at Oat Haus
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 1/3 Cup (30g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
3g▲
Added sugar
7g▼
Sodium
25mg
Saturated fat
3g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: GLUTEN-FREE OATS, MAPLE SYRUP, BROWN SUGAR, COCONUT OIL, CHOCOLATE CHIPS (UNSWEETENED CHOCOLATE, SUGAR, COCOA BUTTER), QUINOA FLAKES, OAT BRAN, SOLUBLE TAPIOCA FIBER, NATURAL FLAVORS, VANILLA EXTRACT, ROSEMARY EXTRACT, SALT
46 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%33
Ingredients · counts 20%56
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 46
Nutrition 33 · Compared with other grain foods: more saturated fat (3 g), more fiber (3 g); 7 g added sugar per 1/3 Cup
Ingredients 56 · Maple syrup, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Brown sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 55 · Oats, quinoa and bran are baked with sugars, chocolate and natural flavors.
Sourcing 50 · No origin or growing practices are stated for the oats or other ingredients.
Transparency 52 · Complete ingredient list, though natural flavors are not specified.
7 g added sugar per serving
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for maple syrup, brown sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
GLUTEN-FREE OATS MAPLE SYRUP BROWN SUGAR COCONUT OIL CHOCOLATE CHIPS (UNSWEETENED CHOCOLATE, SUGAR, COCOA BUTTER) QUINOA FLAKES OAT BRAN SOLUBLE TAPIOCA FIBER NATURAL FLAVORS VANILLA EXTRACT ROSEMARY EXTRACT SALT
12 ingredients 4 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Rosemary extract (E392)AntioxidantNo risk
A natural antioxidant from rosemary; EFSA considers it safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00