/ / Quest Nutrition Tortilla Style Protein Chips

Quest Nutrition Tortilla Style Protein Chips

Contains sunflower, canola or soybean oil

These baked chips provide 18–19 g protein per bag and are labeled gluten free. They contain milk and soy, plus sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$22.99 lowest price at Netrition
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
438caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
63g▲
Fiber
3.1g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
1000mg▼
Saturated fat
1.6g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Protein Blend (Milk Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Isolate), Vegetable Oil (Sunflower, Canola, and/or Soybean Oil), Calcium Caseinate, Corn Starch, Natural Flavors, Soluble Corn Fiber, Salt, Psyllium Husk, Buttermilk Powder, Hot Sauce (Aged Cayenne Red Peppers, Vinegar, Salt, Garlic), Whey Powder, Onion Powder, Lecithin (Sunflower, Canola, and/or Soy Lecithin), Yeast Extract, Garlic Powder, Calcium Carbonate, Turmeric Oleoresin (Color), Tomato Powder, Cheddar Cheese Powder (Cultured Milk, Salt, Enzymes), Vinegar Powder, Malic Acid, Spice
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%66
Ingredients · counts 30%58
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 66 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (1000 mg), more protein (63 g), less saturated fat (1.6 g); no added sugar per 100 g
Ingredients 58 · Vegetable oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Corn starch (refined starch, −6); Soluble corn fiber (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, refined starch, oils and natural flavors make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Protein isolates and refined oils are listed; their origins are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but it includes natural flavors and unspecified spice.
Contains sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for corn starch, soluble corn fiber
Varies by additive−12 for milk protein isolate, natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Simpalo Snacks Boulder Canyon Olive Oil Kettle Cooked Potato Chips
77 +27 No sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil
AFRI FOOD CITY Crunchie Plantain Chips
74 +24 No sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil
Simpalo Snacks Boulder Canyon Avocado Oil Classic Sea Salt Kettle Cooked Chips
71 +21 No sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil
Ingredients
Protein Blend (Milk Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Isolate) Vegetable Oil (Sunflower, Canola, and/or Soybean Oil) Calcium Caseinate Corn Starch Natural Flavors Soluble Corn Fiber Salt Psyllium Husk Buttermilk Powder Hot Sauce (Aged Cayenne Red Peppers, Vinegar, Salt, Garlic) Whey Powder Onion Powder Lecithin (Sunflower, Canola, and/or Soy Lecithin) Yeast Extract Garlic Powder Calcium Carbonate Turmeric Oleoresin (Color) Tomato Powder Cheddar Cheese Powder (Cultured Milk, Salt, Enzymes) Vinegar Powder Malic Acid Spice
22 ingredients 3 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Malic acid (E296)AcidNo risk
The natural acid in apples; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00