/ / Mrs Taste Zero Calorie Ketchup

Mrs Taste Zero Calorie Ketchup

Contains sucralose

This ketchup has 0 calories and 3 g of fiber per serving. It contains sucralose, acesulfame potassium, gums and natural flavor.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)
$6.99 12 oz · lowest price at Netrition
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
0caloriesPer serving · 1tbsp (12g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
3g▲
Added sugar
—
Sodium
0mg▲
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Filtered water, polydextrose, tomato pulp, vinegar, potassium chloride, onion*, cinnamon*, xanthan gum, carboxymethyl-cellulose, natural flavor, sucralose, potassium acesulfame. *Dried
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ATheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
69 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%100
Ingredients · counts 25%72
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 69
Nutrition 100 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: less sodium (0 mg), more fiber (3 g); no added sugar per 1tbsp
Ingredients 72 · Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Acesulfame K (artificial sweetener, −12); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Sweeteners, gums and natural flavor make this a highly formulated ketchup.
Sourcing 50 · No sourcing or production practices are stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor is not specified.
Contains sucralose and acesulfame potassium
Contains xanthan and cellulose gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Mixed evidence−24 for sucralose, acesulfame k
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Filtered water Polydextrose Tomato pulp Vinegar Potassium chloride Onion* Cinnamon* Xanthan gum Carboxymethyl-cellulose Natural flavor Sucralose Potassium acesulfame. *Dried
12 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 moderate risk
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Acesulfame K (E950)SweetenerModerate risk
Limited long-term data; in a large French cohort (2022) artificial sweetener intake was associated with higher cancer risk.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98