/ / Salsa Macha Chile Crisp

Salsa Macha Chile Crisp

Contains canola oil

This crunchy chile condiment combines chilies, pepitas, garlic and sesame. It contains canola oil and sugar.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsContains sesame
$11.99 lowest price at Bite Society
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
35caloriesPer serving · 1 tsp (6g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
70mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Canola Oil, Chilies, Onion, Pepitas, Garlic, Sea Salt, Sugar, Sesame Seed, Spices, Citric Acid
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%72
Ingredients · counts 25%82
Processing · counts 15%48
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 72 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (70 mg); no added sugar per 1 tsp
Ingredients 82 · Canola oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 48 · A crunchy condiment made with canola oil, sugar and citric acid
Sourcing 35 · Canola oil is the main ingredient; its source is not stated
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but the spices are not specified
Contains canola oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Solvang Spice Merchant Spicy Chili Crisp
73 +9 No canola oil
Ingredients
Canola Oil Chilies Onion Pepitas Garlic Sea Salt Sugar Sesame Seed Spices Citric Acid
10 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98