/ / Flour 6 inch 18Ct Tortillas

Flour 6 inch 18Ct Tortillas

Contains canola oil

These soft flour tortillas have 140 calories and 4 g protein per tortilla. They contain canola oil, vegetable shortening and several preservatives and texture additives.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesDairy-freeVegetarianLow sugarContains wheatContains corn
$4.50 18 ct · lowest price at Tortillas Tita
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1, 6" tortillas (30g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
360mg▼
Saturated fat
1.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched wheat flour, water, canola oil, vegetable shortening, salt, mono & diglycerides, sodium bicarbonate, calcium propionate, sodium acid pyrophosphate, fumaric acid, sodium aluminum sulfate, potassium sorbate, guar gum, rice flour, corn starch, sodium carboxymethyl cellulose, mono calcium phosphate, calcium sulfate, propionic acid, sodium hydroxide, sorbic acid, palm oil, enzymes
38 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%29
Ingredients · counts 20%50
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%62
Why it scores 38
Nutrition 29 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (360 mg), more saturated fat (1.5 g), less fiber (0 g); no added sugar per 1, 6" tortillas
Ingredients 50 · Canola oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 3 more
Processing 25 · Refined flour, canola oil, shortening and multiple additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and oils; their sourcing is not stated
Transparency 62 · Complete ingredient list and nutrition values
Contains canola oil and vegetable shortening
360 mg sodium per tortilla
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−32 for carboxymethylcellulose, added phosphates, sorbates and 2 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour Water Canola oil Vegetable shortening Salt Mono & diglycerides Sodium bicarbonate Calcium propionate Sodium acid pyrophosphate Fumaric acid Sodium aluminum sulfate Potassium sorbate Guar gum Rice flour Corn starch Sodium carboxymethyl cellulose Mono calcium phosphate Calcium sulfate Propionic acid Sodium hydroxide Sorbic acid Palm oil Enzymes
23 ingredients 2 to watch6 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 2 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98