/ / Pita - 12 OZ (case of 8)

Pita - 12 OZ (case of 8)

Contains canola oil

Pita made with wheat flour, yeast, and a short list of other ingredients. It contains cane sugar and canola oil.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains wheat
$31.44 12 oz · lowest price at Chatham Real Food Market Co-op
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Wheat Flour, Water, Yeast, Cane Sugar, Sea Salt, Cultured Wheat, Non-Gmo Canola Oil, Organic Enzymes
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%82
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 82 · Non-gmo canola oil, 7th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Cane sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 60 · Bread made with wheat flour, yeast, sugar and canola oil
Sourcing 40 · Main ingredient is refined wheat flour; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, with no specific sourcing claims
Contains canola oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for cane sugar
ClearShelf standard−10 for non-gmo canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $2.62/oz here
Kalustyan'sPita, Small White
63+4
$1.99 · $0.18/oz · 93% less per oz
Ingredients
Wheat Flour Water Yeast Cane Sugar Sea Salt Cultured Wheat Non-Gmo Canola Oil Organic Enzymes
8 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98