/ / Pepperoni Slices Plnt Bsd - 5 OZ (case of 6)

Pepperoni Slices Plnt Bsd - 5 OZ (case of 6)

Contains soybean/canola oil

These plant-based pepperoni slices contain wheat gluten, protein isolates, seed oils, gums and flavorings. The label states they are Non GMO Project Verified and have no added nitrites or nitrates.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains soyContains wheat
$31.98 5 oz · lowest price at Chatham Real Food Market Co-op
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Water, Vegetable Oil (Soybean Oil And/Or Canola Oil), Wheat Gluten, Potato Protein Isolate, Pea Protein, Methylcellulose, Yeast Extract, Maltodextrin, Salt, Carrageenan, Vinegar, Sea Salt, Natural Flavor, Red Rice Flour, Locust Bean Gum, Xanthan Gum, Paprika (Color), Spices (Anise, Black Pepper, Cayenne, Fennel), Citric Acid (Preservative), Smoked Sugar (Sugar, Water, Smoke), Dried Garlic, Annatto Extract (Color), Sodium Alginate, Paprika Extract (Color), Garlic Juice Concentrate, Citrus Fibre, Smoke Flavor, Sunflower Oil, Glutamic Acid
44 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%52
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 44
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 52 · Vegetable oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Carrageenan (additive, −10); Potato Protein Isolate (additive, −4); 4 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, seed oils, gums and flavorings make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Seed oils and protein isolates are listed; their origins are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but it includes natural flavor and variable vegetable oils.
Soybean and/or canola oil
Wheat gluten and protein isolates
Gums and flavorings
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−30 for potato protein isolate, carrageenan, annatto and 3 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Vegetable Oil (Soybean Oil And/Or Canola Oil) Wheat Gluten Potato Protein Isolate Pea Protein Methylcellulose Yeast Extract Maltodextrin Salt Carrageenan Vinegar Sea Salt Natural Flavor Red Rice Flour Locust Bean Gum Xanthan Gum Paprika (Color) Spices (Anise, Black Pepper, Cayenne, Fennel) Citric Acid (Preservative) Smoked Sugar (Sugar, Water, Smoke) Dried Garlic Annatto Extract (Color) Sodium Alginate Paprika Extract (Color) Garlic Juice Concentrate Citrus Fibre Smoke Flavor Sunflower Oil Glutamic Acid
29 ingredients 5 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives11 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Methylcellulose (E461)ThickenerLimited risk
Plant-fibre thickener common in meat alternatives; considered safe, a marker of processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00