/ / Dandies - Vegan Marshmallows - Vanilla, 10oz

Dandies - Vegan Marshmallows - Vanilla, 10oz

Contains 17 g added sugar

These vegan marshmallows are made on dedicated vegan equipment and contain no gelatin. Each 2-piece serving has 17 g of added sugar, plus carrageenan and natural vanilla flavor.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeContains soy
$6.99 10 oz · lowest price at Vegan Essentials
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 2 pieces (28g)
Protein
—
Fiber
—
Added sugar
17g▼
Sodium
20mg▲
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Tapioca Syrup, Cane Sugar, Filtered Water, Tapioca Starch, Carrageenan, Soy Protein, Natural Vanilla Flavor
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ENOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
38 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%42
Ingredients · counts 30%40
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 38
Nutrition 42 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (20 mg); 17 g added sugar per 2 pieces
Ingredients 40 · Tapioca syrup, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Cane sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 2 more
Processing 25 · Syrup, starch, carrageenan, soy protein and flavoring make this highly processed.
Sourcing 35 · Tapioca syrup and cane sugar are refined ingredients with no sourcing details.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but vanilla flavor is not specified further.
17 g added sugar
Contains carrageenan
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−46 for tapioca syrup, cane sugar, tapioca starch
Varies by additive−14 for carrageenan, natural flavours
Scored Oct 24, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Tapioca Syrup Cane Sugar Filtered Water Tapioca Starch Carrageenan Soy Protein Natural Vanilla Flavor
7 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00