/ / No Sugar Added Carrot Raisin Mini Muffins

No Sugar Added Carrot Raisin Mini Muffins

Contains sucralose

These mini muffins provide 7 g of fiber per muffin and are made with flax, oats, carrots and raisins. They contain sucralose and high-oleic sunflower oil.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesCertified gluten-freeDairy-freeVegetarianContains eggsContains corn
$7.99 lowest price at Flax4Life
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 1 muffin (33g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
7g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
135mg
Saturated fat
0.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dry Blend (Ground Flaxseed, Sugar Substitute (Polydextrose, Soluble Maize Fibers, Chicory Fibers, Erythritol, Isomalt, Sucralose), Pure Oats), Egg Whites, Carrots, Raisins, Plum Puree, Expeller Pressed High Oleic Sunflower Oil, Water, Baking Powder (Monocalcium Phosphate, Tapioca Starch, Sodium Bicarbonate), Natural Vanilla Extract, Sunflower Lecithin, Ground Cinnamon, Xanthan Gum, Ground Nutmeg, Sea Salt
Product details
Packaging100% post-consumer recycled materialsRecycled material
“Wrapped entirely in 100% Post-Consumer Recycled (PCR) materials, these premium mini-muffins minimize our environmental footprint while maximizing your daily convenience.” — the product page
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%92
Ingredients · counts 30%48
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%50
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 92 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more fiber (7 g), less saturated fat (0.5 g); no added sugar per 1 muffin
Ingredients 48 · Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Expeller pressed high oleic sunflower oil, 13th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 4 more
Processing 30 · Formulated muffins use multiple sweeteners, sucralose and xanthan gum
Sourcing 50 · Ingredient origins and growing practices are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and an SQF facility statement; no ingredient sourcing details
Contains sucralose
Contains high-oleic sunflower oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for polydextrose, tapioca starch
Varies by additive−18 for added phosphates, erythritol, sugar alcohols
Mixed evidence−12 for sucralose
ClearShelf standard−10 for expeller pressed high oleic sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dry Blend (Ground Flaxseed Sugar Substitute (Polydextrose, Soluble Maize Fibers, Chicory Fibers, Erythritol, Isomalt, Sucralose), Pure Oats) Egg Whites Carrots Raisins Plum Puree Expeller Pressed High Oleic Sunflower Oil Water Baking Powder (Monocalcium Phosphate, Tapioca Starch, Sodium Bicarbonate) Natural Vanilla Extract Sunflower Lecithin Ground Cinnamon Xanthan Gum Ground Nutmeg Sea Salt
15 ingredients 3 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 2 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00