/ / Piko Peppers Coco Buffalo Hot Sauce

Piko Peppers Coco Buffalo Hot Sauce

Contains canola oil

A medium-heat sauce made with coconut milk, habanero, peppers and garlic. It also contains canola oil and cane sugar.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredients
$13.00 lowest price at Chilly Chiles
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
5caloriesPer serving · 1 tsp (5 mL) / 1 c. à thé (5 mL)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
70mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Bell peppers, Habanero mash, fresh onions, fresh garlic, coconut milk, cane sugar, canola oil, paprika, sea salt, spices
68 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%67
Ingredients · counts 25%90
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 68
Nutrition 67 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (70 mg); no added sugar per 1 tsp
Ingredients 90 · Canola oil, 7th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 60 · A blended sauce with sugar, oil, peppers and seasonings
Sourcing 50 · No origin or growing practices stated for the ingredients
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but the spices are not specified
Contains canola oil
Contains cane sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Bell peppers Habanero mash Fresh onions Fresh garlic Coconut milk Cane sugar Canola oil Paprika Sea salt Spices
10 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98