/ / CLASSIC WHITE Sugar Free Cake Mix, Stevia Sweetened, 20 Oz.

CLASSIC WHITE Sugar Free Cake Mix, Stevia Sweetened, 20 Oz.

Contains artificial flavors

This cake mix is sweetened with organic stevia and lists 0 g added sugar. It also contains palm oil, maltodextrin and artificial flavors; the label lists 6 g total sugars per serving.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeVegetarianLow sugarContains eggsContains wheat
$6.99 20 oz · lowest price at GramZero
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
117caloriesPer serving · 1/15 pkg (38g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
253mg▼
Saturated fat
1.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Bleached Enriched Wheat Flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), Maltodextrin, Erythritol, Palm Oil, Leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum phosphate, monocalcium phosphate), Egg Whites, Salt, Mono- and Diglycerides, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Stevia
47 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%58
Ingredients · counts 30%56
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 47
Nutrition 58 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (253 mg), less fiber (0 g); no added sugar per 1/15 pkg
Ingredients 56 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); Enriched wheat flour (refined starch, −6); 4 more
Processing 25 · Refined flour, maltodextrin, emulsifiers and artificial flavors
Sourcing 35 · Organic stevia is stated; the refined flour and other main ingredients lack sourcing details
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavors are not specified
Palm oil
Maltodextrin
Natural and artificial flavors
6 g total sugars per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for enriched wheat flour, maltodextrin
Varies by additive−32 for added phosphates, artificial flavours, mono- and diglycerides and 2 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.35/oz here
Fowler's MillApple Spice Cake Mix
48+1
$4.95 · $0.31/oz · 11% less per oz
Ingredients
Bleached Enriched Wheat Flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Maltodextrin Erythritol Palm Oil Leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum phosphate, monocalcium phosphate) Egg Whites Salt Mono- and Diglycerides Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate Natural and Artificial Flavors Stevia
11 ingredients 6 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 2 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Sodium stearoyl lactylate (E481)EmulsifierLimited risk
Dough conditioner; approved at permitted levels, with limited long-term human data.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Stevia (steviol glycosides) (E960)SweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived and considered safe by EFSA and the FDA at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00