/ / Gluten Free Biscuit & Baking Mix

Gluten Free Biscuit & Baking Mix

Contains refined starches

This baking mix has a complete ingredient list and is certified gluten-free. It contains refined starches and gums, and is processed in a facility that also produces dairy, eggs, wheat and soy.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesDairy-freeContains corn
$9.98 lowest price at BooKoo Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
45caloriesPer serving · 1 tbsp. (13.6g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
55mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Rice Flour, Tapioca Flour, Corn Starch, Baking Powder (Cornstarch, Sodium Bicarbonate, Sodium Aluminium Sulfate, Monocalcium Phosphate), Xanthan Gum, Guar Gum, Locust Bean Gum
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%56
Ingredients · counts 20%90
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 56 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (0 g), less whole grain (0%), more sodium (55 mg); no added sugar per 1 tbsp.
Ingredients 90 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Refined flours and starches with three gums and baking powder additives
Sourcing 40 · Refined flour and starch ingredients; their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and gluten-free certification; no sourcing details
Contains refined starches and multiple gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Rice Flour Tapioca Flour Corn Starch Baking Powder (Cornstarch, Sodium Bicarbonate, Sodium Aluminium Sulfate, Monocalcium Phosphate) Xanthan Gum Guar Gum Locust Bean Gum
7 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98