/ / Grilled Artichoke Hearts

Grilled Artichoke Hearts

Contains sunflower oil

Artichoke hearts are hand-grilled over an open flame and packed with sunflower oil, vinegar and spices. A 30 g serving has 210 mg sodium.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$5.29 14.5 oz · lowest price at Mezzetta
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
50caloriesPer serving · 4 PIECES (30 g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
210mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Artichoke Hearts, Sunflower Oil, Distilled Vinegar, Sea Salt, Citric Acid, Spices, Garlic, Ascorbic Acid
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as canned and frozen produce, legumesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%66
Ingredients · counts 20%82
Processing · counts 10%65
Sourcing · counts 20%50
Transparency · counts 20%55
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 66 · Compared with other canned, frozen and dried foods: more sodium (210 mg); no added sugar per 4 PIECES
Ingredients 82 · Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 65 · Artichoke hearts are grilled and preserved with oil, vinegar and acids
Sourcing 50 · The brand says ingredients come from around the world; no specific origin is given
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but the spices are not specified
Contains sunflower oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Artichoke Hearts Sunflower Oil Distilled Vinegar Sea Salt Citric Acid Spices Garlic Ascorbic Acid
8 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98