/ / Salt Bagel

Salt Bagel

Contains soybean oil

This scratchmade bagel is made with enriched wheat flour, water, brown sugar and salt. It also contains soybean oil, corn syrup solids and dough conditioners.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$3.00 lowest price at Wooden Spoons Alaska
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: flour (unbleached wheat flour, vitamin C, enzyme, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, brown sugar, kosher salt, vegetable oil, dough conditioner (wheat flour, monoglycerides, guar gum, corn syrup solids, soybean oil, enzymes)
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%66
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 66 · Brown sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Mono- and diglycerides (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Enriched flour, sugar and dough conditioner with emulsifiers and gum
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and oils are used; their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list, with no specific sourcing claims
Contains soybean oil
Brown sugar and corn syrup solids
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for brown sugar
Varies by additive−4 for mono- and diglycerides
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Flour (unbleached wheat flour, vitamin C, enzyme, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Water Brown sugar Kosher salt Vegetable oil Dough conditioner (wheat flour, monoglycerides, guar gum, corn syrup solids, soybean oil, enzymes)
6 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98