/ / Diced Chicken – Freeze‑Dried #10 Can – 16 Servings | ReadyWise

Diced Chicken – Freeze‑Dried #10 Can – 16 Servings | ReadyWise

Cooked, freeze-dried chicken provides 22 g of protein per 30 g serving; add water to rehydrate. Where the chicken was raised is not stated.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphates
$99.99 lowest price at ReadyWise
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · ½ cup dry (30g)
Protein
22g▲
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
50mg▲
Saturated fat
1g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Cooked Freeze Dried Chicken
69 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%100
Ingredients · counts 25%100
Processing · counts 25%85
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 69
Nutrition 100 · Compared with other processed meats: less sodium (50 mg), more protein (22 g), less saturated fat (1 g); no added sugar per ½ cup dry
Ingredients 100 · Single ingredient: Cooked Freeze Dried Chicken
Processing 85 · Single-ingredient cooked chicken, freeze-dried for storage
Sourcing 50 · No origin or raising practice is stated.
Transparency 65 · Complete chicken ingredient list; no farm or production claims
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Capped at 69 · Processed meat (bacon, deli meat, sausage, jerky)
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Cooked Freeze Dried Chicken
1 ingredient
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other chicken options

Diestel Family Ranch
Bone-In Turkey Breast
95 $83.95
99 Counties
Organic Chicken Breasts, Tree-Range® Farms
95 $19.99
FarmDeliver
Chicken Drumsticks Pasture-Raised | Raw Life Farms
95 $11.06
Azuluna
Chicken Breast
95 $13.99