/ / Natural Rainbow Sprinkles, 10 lb, Kosher Non-GMO Dye-Free Jimmies

Natural Rainbow Sprinkles, 10 lb, Kosher Non-GMO Dye-Free Jimmies

Contains 76 g added sugar

These sprinkles use vegetable and plant extracts for color, including beet, spirulina and turmeric. They contain 76 g of added sugar per 100 g, plus palm oils and maltodextrin.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsContains corn
$59.99 10 lb · lowest price at Panrax Group Store
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
490caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
76g▼
Sodium
0mg▲
Saturated fat
17g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, Palm Kernel & Palm Oil, Corn Starch, (colored with Beet Juice, Vegetable Juice, Annatto Extract, Spirulina Extract, Turmeric, Beta-Carotene, Paprika Oleoresin), Sunflower Lecithin, Maltodextrin, Carnauba Wax, Cellulose Gum
37 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%22
Ingredients · counts 30%54
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 37
Nutrition 22 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (17 g), less sodium (0 mg); 76 g added sugar per 100g
Ingredients 54 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Corn starch (refined starch, −6); 2 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, palm oils, starch and gums make these highly processed.
Sourcing 35 · Sugar and palm oils are listed, but their sources and production are not stated.
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and specific colorings; no sourcing details.
76 g added sugar per 100 g
Contains palm kernel and palm oil
Contains maltodextrin
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−32 for sugar, corn starch, maltodextrin
Varies by additive−14 for carboxymethylcellulose, annatto
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Palm Kernel & Palm Oil Corn Starch (colored with Beet Juice, Vegetable Juice, Annatto Extract, Spirulina Extract, Turmeric, Beta-Carotene, Paprika Oleoresin) Sunflower Lecithin Maltodextrin Carnauba Wax Cellulose Gum
8 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00