/ / Torani Maple Flavor Syrup - Bottle (750 mL)

Torani Maple Flavor Syrup - Bottle (750 mL)

Contains cane sugar

A maple-flavored syrup for coffee and lattes, with cane sugar as its first ingredient. It also contains natural flavors and preservatives.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-free
$6.69 750 mL · lowest price at LollicupStore
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
267caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
0g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Pure cane sugar, water, natural flavors, citric acid, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
44 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%42
Ingredients · counts 25%62
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 20%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 44
Nutrition 42 · 67 g added sugar per 100 g; otherwise typical for sweeteners and spreads
Ingredients 62 · Cane sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 25 · Sugar syrup with natural flavors and preservatives
Sourcing 35 · Refined cane sugar is the main ingredient; its origin is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are unspecified
66.7 g sugar per 100 g
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for cane sugar
Varies by additive−18 for benzoates, sorbates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pure cane sugar Water Natural flavors Citric acid Sodium benzoate Potassium sorbate
6 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other drinks options

Vitacost
EcoTeas, Loose Yerba Mate, Green Energy, Unsmoked, 16 oz (454 g)
93 $15.66
Death Wish Coffee
Dark Roast Coffee
91 $19.99
OWL Venice
Organic Chicken Bone Broth Elixir
91 $96.00
Vegan America
OOZ Organic Birch Water - 6 Pack
91 $32.99