/ / Homestyle Honey Mustard

Homestyle Honey Mustard

Contains seed oils

Honey mustard pretzel twists have 1 g added sugar per serving. They contain soybean and canola oils, natural flavors and 470 mg sodium per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$12.00 lowest price at Pretzels.com
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 1oz/28g/25 Pretzels
Protein
3g
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
470mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: pretzels (unbleached enriched wheat flour (flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate-b1, riboflavin-b2, folic acid), salt, soybean oil, malt, yeast), seasoning (sugar, maltodextrin, whey, onion powder, salt, spices, modified corn starch, honey solids, salad mustard solids (distilled vinegar, mustard seed, salt, turmeric), garlic powder, natural flavors, extractives of turmeric, vinegar, extractives of paprika, < 2% silicon dioxide and sunflower oil [processing aids]), canola oil
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%64
Ingredients · counts 30%54
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%50
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 64 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (470 mg), less saturated fat (0 g) per 1oz/28g/25 Pretzels
Ingredients 54 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Canola oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Seasoned pretzels with seed oils, maltodextrin and natural flavors
Sourcing 50 · Ingredient origins and sourcing practices are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full list includes unspecified spices and natural flavors
Contains soybean and canola oils
Contains natural flavors
470 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−8 for silicon dioxide, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pretzels (unbleached enriched wheat flour (flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate-b1, riboflavin-b2, folic acid), salt, soybean oil, malt, yeast) Seasoning (sugar Maltodextrin Whey Onion powder Salt Spices Modified corn starch Honey solids Salad mustard solids (distilled vinegar, mustard seed, salt, turmeric), garlic powder, natural flavors, extractives of turmeric, vinegar, extractives of paprika, < 2% silicon dioxide and sunflower oil [processing aids]) Canola oil
11 ingredients 3 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 8 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00