/ / Chocolate Covered Almonds

Chocolate Covered Almonds

Contains natural flavors

Dark chocolate-coated almonds have 0 g added sugar and 5 g sugar alcohols per serving. They contain almonds and are made on shared equipment with peanuts, other tree nuts, milk and soy.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains tree nuts
$7.49 lowest price at Lakanto USA
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1 oz (28g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
4g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
20mg▲
Saturated fat
5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dark chocolate (chocolate liquor, erythritol, cocoa butter, tapioca fiber, sunflower lecithin, natural flavors, salt, monk fruit extract), almonds
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%75
Ingredients · counts 30%92
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 75 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (5 g), more fiber (4 g), less sodium (20 mg); no added sugar per 1 oz
Ingredients 92 · Erythritol (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Chocolate with erythritol, tapioca fiber, lecithin and natural flavors
Sourcing 40 · Brand says monk fruit is hand-grown; almond and cocoa sourcing is unstated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
Contains erythritol and natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for erythritol, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dark chocolate (chocolate liquor, erythritol, cocoa butter, tapioca fiber, sunflower lecithin, natural flavors, salt, monk fruit extract) Almonds
2 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 limited risk
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00