/ / Spicy Cheddar Cheese Crackers

Spicy Cheddar Cheese Crackers

Contains seed oils

Each bag has 15 g protein and 7 g fiber. It also contains seed oils, natural flavors, gums and 520 mg sodium per bag.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$10.49 lowest price at Quest Nutrition
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
190caloriesPer serving · 1 bag (44g)
Protein
15g▲
Fiber
7g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
520mg▼
Saturated fat
5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Polydextrose, calcium caseinate, whey protein isolate, butter (cream, natural flavor), whole oat flour, vegetable oil (canola, sunflower, and/or soybean oil), cheddar cheese (milk, salt, cheese cultures, enzymes), whey powder, water, salt, corn maltodextrin, buttermilk powder, xanthan gum, natural flavors, soy lecithin, paprika, autolyzed yeast extract, tomato powder, garlic powder, spices, nonfat milk powder, olive oil, yeast extract, sunflower oil, onion powder, sugar, citric acid, baking soda, locust bean gum, lactic acid, turmeric oleoresin
Product details
ShippingInsulation or cold packs as neededInsulated boxIce packs
“Each order will be evaluated as to the proper combination of insulation or cold packs, if any, that are necessary for "No Melt" delivery.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%68
Ingredients · counts 30%66
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 68 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (520 mg), more fiber (7 g), more protein (15 g); no added sugar per 1 bag
Ingredients 66 · Vegetable oil, 6th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Polydextrose (refined starch, −6); Maltodextrin (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, polydextrose, natural flavors, gums and seed oils
Sourcing 35 · Refined oils and protein isolates are listed; no ingredient sourcing claims
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors and spices are not specified
Contains canola, sunflower and/or soybean oil
Contains natural flavors, gums and maltodextrin
520 mg sodium per bag
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for polydextrose, maltodextrin
Varies by additive−12 for whey protein isolate, natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Polydextrose Calcium caseinate Whey protein isolate Butter (cream, natural flavor) Whole oat flour Vegetable oil (canola, sunflower, and/or soybean oil) Cheddar cheese (milk, salt, cheese cultures, enzymes) Whey powder Water Salt Corn maltodextrin Buttermilk powder Xanthan gum Natural flavors Soy lecithin Paprika Autolyzed yeast extract Tomato powder Garlic powder Spices Nonfat milk powder Olive oil Yeast extract Sunflower oil Onion powder Sugar Citric acid Baking soda Locust bean gum Lactic acid Turmeric oleoresin
31 ingredients 7 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 5 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00