/ / Licorice Mix

Licorice Mix

Contains sugar syrups

An assortment of sweet and salty Scandinavian licorice candies, with the mix varying by current inventory. It contains several sugar syrups, flavorings and preservatives.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeContains wheatContains corn
$20.00 lowest price at SOCKERBIT
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar syrup (cane), glucose-fructose syrup, sugar, glucose syrup, wheat flour, sugar (beet, cane), gelatin (pork), modified starch (maize, potato), licorice extract, cane sugar molasses, ammonium chloride, vegetable fat (palm kernel, coconut), gum Arabic, potato protein, coconut, sorbitol, glycerol, citric acid, ascorbic acid, malic acid, sodium citrate (acidity regulator), mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids (emulsifier), vegetable oil (coconut, rapeseed), salt, guar gum, potassium sorbate (preservative), color (carmine, caramel, black carrot), peppermint, flavorings, glazing agent
35 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 4 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%22
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 35
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 22 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Glucose, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oil, 23th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); 6 more
Processing 25 · Candy with sugar syrups, modified starch, flavorings and preservatives
Sourcing 40 · The brand says candy is Swedish; ingredient sourcing is not specified
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but flavorings and glazing agent are vague
Contains sugar syrups
Contains wheat flour
Contains pork gelatin
Contains palm kernel fat
Contains flavorings
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−52 for sugar, glucose, wheat flour and 1 more
Varies by additive−16 for sorbates, mono- and diglycerides, sugar alcohols and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 24, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar syrup (cane) Glucose-fructose syrup Sugar Glucose syrup Wheat flour Sugar (beet, cane) Gelatin (pork) Modified starch (maize, potato) Licorice extract Cane sugar molasses Ammonium chloride Vegetable fat (palm kernel, coconut) Gum Arabic Potato protein Coconut Sorbitol Glycerol Citric acid Ascorbic acid Malic acid Sodium citrate (acidity regulator) Mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids (emulsifier) Vegetable oil (coconut, rapeseed) Salt Guar gum Potassium sorbate (preservative) Color (carmine, caramel, black carrot) Peppermint Flavorings Glazing agent
30 ingredients 11 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 7 limited risk
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Gum arabic (acacia) (E414)ThickenerNo risk
A natural tree-sap fibre; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Malic acid (E296)AcidNo risk
The natural acid in apples; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00