/ / Bell's Ready Mix Stuffing 6 oz – Case of 12

Bell's Ready Mix Stuffing 6 oz – Case of 12

Contains canola/soybean oil

A quick-prep bread stuffing mix made with Bell's seasoning. It contains enriched wheat flour, vegetable oils and chicken flavoring, and its ingredient list is incomplete.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains soyContains wheat
$32.28 6 oz · lowest price at StockUpExpress
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
393caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
11g
Fiber
3.6g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
1964mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Bread Crumbs (Enriched Wheat Flour [Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid], Distilled Vinegar, Contains Two (2) Percent or Less of: Sugar, Leavening [Sodium Bicarbonate, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Monocalcium Phosphate], Vegetable Oil [Canola, &/or Soybean &/or Sunflower Oils], Salt, Yeast, Spice Extractive, Yeast Nutrients [Ammonium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate], Dough Conditioners [L-Cysteine Monochloride, Azodicarbonamide]), Dehydrated Vegetables (Onion, Celery, Dried Parsley, Garlic), Sugar, Salt, Spices, Chicken Flavoring (Salt, Autolyzed Yeast Ex
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
43 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%45
Ingredients · counts 20%62
Processing · counts 15%28
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%38
Why it scores 43
Nutrition 45 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (1964 mg), less fiber (3.6 g); 7.1 g added sugar per 100 g
Ingredients 62 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 28 · Enriched flour, vegetable oils, flavoring and dough conditioners
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and oils are listed; their origins are not stated
Transparency 38 · The ingredient list cuts off during the chicken flavoring
Contains refined flour and vegetable oils
High sodium: 1,964 mg per 100 g
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Bread Crumbs (Enriched Wheat Flour [Niacin Reduced Iron Thiamine Mononitrate Riboflavin Folic Acid] Distilled Vinegar Contains Two (2) Percent or Less of: Sugar, Leavening [Sodium Bicarbonate, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Monocalcium Phosphate], Vegetable Oil [Canola, &/or Soybean &/or Sunflower Oils], Salt, Yeast, Spice Extractive, Yeast Nutrients [Ammonium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate], Dough Conditioners [L-Cysteine Monochloride, Azodicarbonamide]) Dehydrated Vegetables (Onion, Celery, Dried Parsley, Garlic) Sugar Salt Spices Chicken Flavoring (Salt Autolyzed Yeast Ex
13 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 2 moderate risk
Azodicarbonamide (E927a)Flour improverModerate risk
Not allowed in EU food; breaks down during baking into semicarbazide, which raised concerns in animal studies.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98