/ / Cheddar & Sour Cream Original Style Protein Chips

Cheddar & Sour Cream Original Style Protein Chips

Contains seed oils

Each bag has 19 g protein and 350 mg sodium. It contains milk and may be processed in a facility that also processes soy and wheat.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sugarHigh proteinContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$24.99 lowest price at Quest Nutrition
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1 bag (32g)
Protein
19g▲
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
350mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Protein blend (milk protein isolate, whey protein isolate), vegetable oil (sunflower, canola, and/or soybean oil), calcium caseinate, corn starch, soluble corn fiber, salt, natural flavors, cheddar cheese powder (cultured milk, salt, enzymes), sour cream (cream, nonfat milk, cultures), buttermilk powder, onion powder, garlic powder, whey powder, calcium carbonate, paprika extract (color), turmeric oleoresin (color), sugar, yeast extract, stevia sweetener, lecithin (sunflower, canola, and/or soy lecithin)
Product details
ShippingInsulation or cold packs as neededInsulated boxIce packs
“Each order will be evaluated as to the proper combination of insulation or cold packs, if any, that are necessary for "No Melt" delivery.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
49 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%62
Ingredients · counts 30%58
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 49
Nutrition 62 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (350 mg), more protein (19 g), less fiber (1 g); no added sugar per 1 bag
Ingredients 58 · Vegetable oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Corn starch (refined starch, −6); Soluble corn fiber (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, starch, natural flavors and other formulated ingredients
Sourcing 35 · Refined oils and protein isolates are listed; their sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full list, but oils are variable and natural flavors are unspecified
Contains sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for corn starch, soluble corn fiber
Varies by additive−12 for milk protein isolate, natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Simpalo Snacks Boulder Canyon Olive Oil Kettle Cooked Potato Chips
77 +28 No sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil
AFRI FOOD CITY Crunchie Plantain Chips
74 +25 No sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil
Simpalo Snacks Boulder Canyon Avocado Oil Classic Sea Salt Kettle Cooked Chips
71 +22 No sunflower, canola and/or soybean oil
Ingredients
Protein blend (milk protein isolate, whey protein isolate) Vegetable oil (sunflower, canola, and/or soybean oil) Calcium caseinate Corn starch Soluble corn fiber Salt Natural flavors Cheddar cheese powder (cultured milk, salt, enzymes) Sour cream (cream, nonfat milk, cultures) Buttermilk powder Onion powder Garlic powder Whey powder Calcium carbonate Paprika extract (color) Turmeric oleoresin (color) Sugar Yeast extract Stevia sweetener Lecithin (sunflower, canola, and/or soy lecithin)
20 ingredients 4 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Stevia (steviol glycosides) (E960)SweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived and considered safe by EFSA and the FDA at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00