/ / Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Hero Protein Bars

Chocolate Peanut Butter Crispy Hero Protein Bars

Contains sucralose

This bar provides 18g protein per serving and contains peanuts and pecans. It also includes sucralose, palm oils, carrageenan and natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeContains dairyContains peanutsContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$35.49 lowest price at Quest Nutrition
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
200caloriesPer serving · 1 bar (54g)
Protein
18g▲
Fiber
4g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
230mg
Saturated fat
8g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Protein Blend (Milk Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Isolate), Allulose, Peanuts, Palm Kernel Oil, Erythritol, Soluble Corn Fiber, Water, Sodium Caseinate, Cocoa Processed With Alkali, Natural Flavors, Salt, Peanut Oil, Butter (Cream), Pecans, Palm Oil, Carrageenan, Sucralose, Lecithin (Sunflower and/or Soy Lecithin)
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
Product details
ShippingInsulation or cold packs as neededInsulated boxIce packs
“Each order will be evaluated as to the proper combination of insulation or cold packs, if any, that are necessary for "No Melt" delivery.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%72
Ingredients · counts 30%60
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 72 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (8 g), more protein (18 g); no added sugar per 1 bar
Ingredients 60 · Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Carrageenan (additive, −10); Soluble corn fiber (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, sucralose, natural flavors and carrageenan make this highly formulated
Sourcing 40 · Main ingredients are refined or isolated; their origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full list includes unnamed natural flavors and ambiguous sunflower and/or soy lecithin
Contains sucralose
Contains palm kernel oil
Contains carrageenan
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for soluble corn fiber
Varies by additive−22 for milk protein isolate, carrageenan, erythritol and 1 more
Mixed evidence−12 for sucralose
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Juice Press CLEAN GREEN PROTEIN BARS
81 +28 No sucralose
The GFB Peanut Butter Bars
61 +8 No sucralose
Ingredients
Protein Blend (Milk Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Isolate) Allulose Peanuts Palm Kernel Oil Erythritol Soluble Corn Fiber Water Sodium Caseinate Cocoa Processed With Alkali Natural Flavors Salt Peanut Oil Butter (Cream) Pecans Palm Oil Carrageenan Sucralose Lecithin (Sunflower and/or Soy Lecithin)
18 ingredients 2 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 2 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
AlluloseSweetenerNo risk
A rare sugar the FDA lets brands leave out of added sugars; large amounts can upset digestion.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00