/ / Shine Muscat Cream Filled Daifuku Mochi Japanese Sweet 9 Pieces

Shine Muscat Cream Filled Daifuku Mochi Japanese Sweet 9 Pieces

Contains starch syrup

This Japanese daifuku combines mochi, white bean paste with Shine Muscat juice, and whipped cream. It contains several sugars and syrups, plus vegetable oil.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains eggs
$12.75 9 pieces · lowest price at Japanese Taste
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: White bean paste, granulated sugar, reduced starch syrup, muscat juice, vegetable oil, starch syrup, sugar, pasteurized egg, starch, condensed milk, starch syrup, sugar, glutinous rice flour, agar agar
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 3 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%64
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%50
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 64 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Rice flour (refined starch, −6)
Processing 30 · Sweet confection with syrups, sugar, starch, and vegetable oil
Sourcing 50 · Made in Japan; ingredient growing origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list; no sourcing or raising details for ingredients
Contains vegetable oil and multiple syrups
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−26 for sugar, rice flour
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
White bean paste Granulated sugar Reduced starch syrup Muscat juice Vegetable oil Starch syrup Sugar Pasteurized egg Starch Condensed milk Starch syrup Sugar Glutinous rice flour Agar agar
14 ingredients 7 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Agar (E406)Gelling agentNo risk
A seaweed fibre; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00