/ / Vanilla Imperial Buttercream Frosting

Vanilla Imperial Buttercream Frosting

Contains sugar

Ready-to-use buttercream frosting sold in a 30 lb pail. It contains sugar and corn syrup, fully hydrogenated cottonseed oil, artificial flavors, gums and a preservative.

No artificial dyesNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains corn
$103.46 30 lb pail · lowest price at Bakers Authority
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: SUGAR, VEGETABLE SHORTENING (PALM OIL, FULLY HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL), WATER, CORN SYRUP, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF EACH OF THE FOLLOWING: MONO- AND DIGLYCERIDES, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH (CORN), PHOSPHORIC ACID, SALT, POLYSORBATE 60, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, GUAR GUM, POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE), XANTHAN GUM
Product details
OriginUSA
“Country of Origin: USA” — the product page
Shelf life360 days
“Shelf Life: 360 days” — the product page
ShippingInsulated bags with gel packs or frozen iceInsulated boxIce packs
“They are packaged in insulated bags, with either gel packs or frozen ice.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
28 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 3 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%0
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 28
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 0 · Vegetable shortening (hydrogenated oil, −40); Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Polysorbate 80 (additive, −10); 6 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, corn syrup, artificial flavor, emulsifiers, gums and preservative.
Sourcing 40 · Product origin is USA; refined commodity ingredients and their origins aren't specified.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but artificial flavors are not specified.
Contains sugar and corn syrup
Contains fully hydrogenated cottonseed oil
Contains artificial flavors, gums and preservative
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−74 for vegetable shortening, sugar, corn syrup and 1 more
Varies by additive−38 for polysorbate 80, phosphoric acid, artificial flavours and 2 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.22/oz here
Bloomstead HomeBetty Crocker Whipped Fluffy White Frosting, Gluten Free, 12 oz
27−1
$1.57 · $0.13/oz · 39% less per oz
Ingredients
SUGAR VEGETABLE SHORTENING (PALM OIL, FULLY HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL) WATER CORN SYRUP CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF EACH OF THE FOLLOWING: MONO- AND DIGLYCERIDES ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR MODIFIED FOOD STARCH (CORN) PHOSPHORIC ACID SALT POLYSORBATE 60 ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR GUAR GUM POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE) XANTHAN GUM
14 ingredients 4 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Polysorbate 80 (E433)EmulsifierModerate risk
Mouse studies (Nature, 2015) linked it to gut-lining inflammation and changes in gut bacteria.
Phosphoric acid (E338)AcidModerate risk
The acid in colas; cola intake was linked to lower bone density in women in the Framingham Osteoporosis Study.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00