/ / Chorizo's Pak Pak (10lbs)

Chorizo's Pak Pak (10lbs)

Contains sodium nitrite

This beef chorizo sausage is naturally smoked, and the brand says it uses traditional methods. Each 113 g serving has 960 mg sodium and the ingredients include sodium nitrite.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeKeto
$60.00 10 lb · lowest price at Miller's Craft Meats
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
290caloriesPer serving · Sausage (113g)
Protein
13g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
960mg▲
Saturated fat
11g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Beef, water, dextrose, sea salt, mustard, potassium lactate, sodium phosphate, sodium diacetate, sodium ascorbate, oleoresin of paprika, natural flavors (spice extractives), sodium nitrite, natural hog casing
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 20%63
Ingredients · counts 25%51
Processing · counts 25%55
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 63 · Compared with other processed meats: more saturated fat (11 g), less sodium (960 mg), less protein (13 g) per Sausage
Ingredients 51 · Dextrose, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sodium or potassium nitrite (additive, −15); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 1 more
Processing 55 · Beef sausage with dextrose, curing agents and sodium nitrite
Sourcing 50 · The brand says it naturally smokes its products; beef origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and production claims, but no beef origin or raising details
960 mg sodium per serving
Contains sodium nitrite
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for dextrose
Varies by additive−29 for sodium or potassium nitrite, added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Beef Water Dextrose Sea salt Mustard Potassium lactate Sodium phosphate Sodium diacetate Sodium ascorbate Oleoresin of paprika Natural flavors (spice extractives) Sodium nitrite Natural hog casing
13 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00