/ / CUSTARD Protein Bar - Choc Peanut Butter - Box of 12

CUSTARD Protein Bar - Choc Peanut Butter - Box of 12

Contains sucralose

Each 60 g bar has 15.6 g protein and 8.7 g fibre. It contains milk, peanuts and soy, along with maltitol, sucralose and sunflower oil.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsKetoLow sodiumContains dairyContains peanutsContains soy
$46.00 12 bars · lowest price at Muscle Nation
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
212caloriesPer serving · 60g
Protein
16g▲
Fiber
8.7g▲
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
91mg▲
Saturated fat
5.1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Muscle Nation Peanut Flavoured Custard 26% (Double Choc Custard Powder (Milk Protein Isolate (69%), Cocoa (7.5%), Skim Milk Powder, Inulin, Coconut MCT Oil Powder, Flavours, Anticaking Agent (551), Thickener (Carboxymethyl Cellulose), Sweetener (Sucralose), Sodium Chloride), Sweetener (Maltitol), Humectant (Glycerol), Isomalto-Oligosaccharide (Soluble Fibre), Flavour), No Added Sugar Milk Choc 20% (Vegetable Fat, Sweetener (968), Milk Solids 15%, Inulin, Cocoa Solids 5%, Emulsifier (Soy 322), Natural Flavour, Intense Sweetener (960), Monk Fruit Sweetener), Caramel Paste 8% (Invert Sugar, Humectants (Sorbitol, Glycerol), Concentrated Pear Puree, Bulking Agent (Polydextrose), Sunflower Oil, Citrus Fibre, Natural Colours (Caramel I, Titanium Dioxide), Gelling Agent (Pectin), Firming Agent (Calcium Lactate), Natural Flavour), Polydextrose, Humectant (Glycerol), Hydrolysed Collagen, Soy Protein Isolate, Peanuts 5%, Whey Protein Concentrate (Milk), Milk Protein Concentrate, Isomalto-Oligosaccharide (Soluble Fibre), Flavour, Sweetener (Maltitol), Peanut Butter 1%, Sunflower Oil, Natural Colour (150a), Salt, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Natural Flavour, Antioxidant (Vitamin E)
43 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%90
Ingredients · counts 30%11
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 43
Nutrition 90 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (16 g), more fiber (8.7 g), less sodium (91 mg) per 60g
Ingredients 11 · Caramel, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Titanium dioxide (additive, −15); Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); 7 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, multiple sweeteners, flavorings and colors make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Australian-made is stated, but ingredient origins are not; the bar uses refined ingredients.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but several flavors and colors are not specified further.
Contains maltitol and sucralose
Contains sunflower oil
Caramel paste includes invert sugar
Contains titanium dioxide
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−26 for caramel, polydextrose
Varies by additive−41 for milk protein isolate, titanium dioxide, carboxymethylcellulose and 3 more
Mixed evidence−12 for sucralose
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Muscle Nation Peanut Flavoured Custard 26% (Double Choc Custard Powder (Milk Protein Isolate (69%) Cocoa (7.5%) Skim Milk Powder Inulin Coconut MCT Oil Powder Flavours Anticaking Agent (551) Thickener (Carboxymethyl Cellulose) Sweetener (Sucralose), Sodium Chloride) Sweetener (Maltitol) Humectant (Glycerol) Isomalto-Oligosaccharide (Soluble Fibre), Flavour) No Added Sugar Milk Choc 20% (Vegetable Fat Sweetener (968) Milk Solids 15% Inulin Cocoa Solids 5% Emulsifier (Soy 322) Natural Flavour Intense Sweetener (960), Monk Fruit Sweetener) Caramel Paste 8% (Invert Sugar Humectants (Sorbitol, Glycerol) Concentrated Pear Puree Bulking Agent (Polydextrose) Sunflower Oil Citrus Fibre Natural Colours (Caramel I, Titanium Dioxide) Gelling Agent (Pectin) Firming Agent (Calcium Lactate), Natural Flavour) Polydextrose Humectant (Glycerol) Hydrolysed Collagen Soy Protein Isolate Peanuts 5% Whey Protein Concentrate (Milk) Milk Protein Concentrate Isomalto-Oligosaccharide (Soluble Fibre) Flavour Sweetener (Maltitol) Peanut Butter 1% Sunflower Oil Natural Colour (150a) Salt Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin) Natural Flavour Antioxidant (Vitamin E)
46 ingredients 5 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives11 additives · 1 high risk
Titanium dioxide (E171)ColourHigh risk
EFSA concluded in 2021 it can no longer be considered safe (genotoxicity couldn’t be ruled out); banned in EU food since 2022.
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00